Hi All,

Please forgive me if this is already posted, I did try to have a look, and understand, but I am fairly new to iTouches (well, any Apple products). I am fairly IT literate, as in IT Support for a few years, but Windows based....

Anyway, I was given an iTouch 2g 16Gb for leaving a previous company, all was brill with it, loved it even without mods.

Then not long after that, 3.0 came out, and Redsn0w not long after... I did that mod, and all went well. But reluctent to upgrade to any other firmware due to lack of hacks.

Then recently, I ran the new Blackra1n, and this is where my probs lay....

1) Is it possible to re-JailBreak with Redsn0w when its released, even if its been Blackra1n'd before hand.

2) If I can Redsn0w it, will I loose all my apps (AppStore//Cydia) as when I Blackra1n'd, I didnt loose AppStore/, but the icons for Cydia Apps went missing. They were there, but not showing. Had to re-install over top!!

3) Noticed that running on 3.1.2 with BlackRa1n hacked, some apps crash more than usual, and seems to freeze every now and then.

4) I kinda understand the difference (although not fully, of why) of Tethered/Untethered JB's.... but is BlackRa1n Tethered the reason I cant view the filesystem anymore with 3rd party apps. If so, anyway to get this back or do I have to wait for a Redsn0w release...

5) And lastly, as I am new, trying to keep up with it all... whats new and exciting due out?? Found "Rock Your Phone" the other day, omg... its amazing!! Any other highlights...?

Cheers,

Lister
    Last edited by Lister Of Smeg; 2009-10-14 at 01:24 AM.
    2009-10-13 02:18 PM
    Hi Guys,

Whilst I await for some answers/replies to questions above, are you able to help me on another matter.

I really dislike this Blackra1n tethered hack really isnt working to well for me. It crashes constantly, locks up, and removes the access to USB into system...

So I was wondering, whats all this creating a custom firmware??