well i have had poor signal at my place for ever....i have been complaining for 10 years and they never fix it so i decided i have 2 choices...change service or fix it myself. well i decided to fix it a way i have read about...i bought one of these kits on fleabay for about $140 shipped

Cell Phone Antennas and Cell Phone Boosters at Wilson Electronics

mounted the antenna outside on a pole pointing at the tower. I used their rg6 wire and later on i landed up replacing it with my own rg6(i am an ex sat installer so i have my own stuff). I pulled a line 76' long and installed the antenna and amp within 2 feet of where i make most of my calls. with the signal app from cydia the reading at this spot fluctuated from 91-101 translating to a crapload of dropped calls and one bar of signal. after installation i just checked and it was 71-80 and is 5 bars if signal. I just installed it and will update the post with any negative results but how worse could it get.

just wanted to let others know if you are going through the same crap i have...in my opinion tmo owes me $140 for fixing this myself but they wont care.
    2010-08-24 08:00 PM
    well, this is stupid question i am going to ask because i am too desperate to know. Are you advertising the item? or really trying to help out people with poor signal inside the house, please be honest. because i am suffering with signal problem. i was thinking of buying zboost yx500 which is around 200.
    Please let me know how it goes with your set up.
    2010-08-25 09:00 AM
    i am not advertising crap...i dont know crap to do that i did see the zboost product but i went with wilson for one reason...i have heard of it before...i know they have been in the antenna biz for years so figured they had their crap together.