User Tag List

So far every iPhone unlock forum, T-Mobile is the most popular carrier. Tons of people, right after their 2 yr contract ends, leave AT&T and go to T-Mobile.

I looked at the T-Mobile rates and unlimited data costs less at AT&T(Non-iphone plan). It costs about $30 at T-Mobile. I unlocked my iPhone and use it with a regular unlimited data plan for $15 a month, and can add messaging for another 15. I understand AT&T has bad coverage, but not by that much. So tell me... WHY TMOBILE?
    It takes 15 kepypresses to type "wow your such a fag" but 1 click to thank someone.

A download takes a while, so why not type "Thanks for the download" every once in a while instead of wasting time.
    2009-06-21 02:55 AM
    AT&T does not have bad coverage. I have been using them exclusively for many years. My job requires me to travel and I am gone more than I am at home and have never had an issue with service. We are talking remote locations too.

With that said, some people get better Tmo coverage where they happen to live so of course it would benefit them to have the best phone on the market available with Tmo.

Tmo is the next best thing as far as GSM coverage goes in the US so it makes them a natural candidate for service outside of AT&T.

I looked at Tmos prices and don't understand the hype.
    2009-06-21 03:47 AM
    It all depends on how much you are willing to make changes to your life. I use about 1100 minutes with ATT. All in all, my bill come to about 135/month after taxes and everything.