I am new to iPhone jailbreaking and unlocking. I jailbroke my iPhone 3gs 3.1.3 and I used spirit. My Baseband is 5.12.01.when I installed ultrasn0w it successfully installed but when i insert other sim it says no service. I'm in japan and my carrier is softbank and I want to change my carrier. Hope you can help me. Thanks in advance.
    2010-07-07 09:01 AM
    Did you reboot? Did you turn off 3g? Try turning off and on airplane mode a few times?
    Have they released the jailbreak in the app store yet?
    2010-07-07 07:58 PM
    you need to put in your new network settings... call up the carrier.. and ask what settings do i need to make my iPhone work... they will tell you.

For example.. if i put a USA T-Mobile sim in my phone now.. it will see nothing.. untill i start putting in specific T-Mobile network info inside the phone.
    2010-07-07 10:49 PM
    Thanks for the reply.Yes I reboot my iPhone many many times. I did turn off the 3g but still no luck. Please help!

I inserted the japan AU mobile to my iPhone and will see nothing. How to put specific AU network info inside the phone. Thanks
    Last edited by Dale828; 2010-07-08 at 12:54 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    2010-07-08 12:54 PM
    In reading all this, I also have a 3Gs on 3.1.3 w/ 5.12.01 and iBoot 359.3 (old bootrom). I have tried pwn through sn0wbreeze (fail). Then spirit jailbreak, used active ATT sim to activate phone, then cydia to install ultrasn0w (no service w/ T-Mobile Sim), and then Geohotz purplesn0w through Cydia. Same thing, no svc w/ T-Mobile sim. For entering specific network data, I can get the data, but where to put it into? Thanks for any help.
    2010-07-08 06:10 PM
    How did you get the specific network data?
    2010-07-09 02:34 AM