ok, im new to this obviously and i could use some serious help because im hearing so many things from so many different people...

1st-what is the best program?

i heard Zi-Phone is terrible?

ive seen bad things about iLiberyX (i tried jailbraking my gfs iTouch and no themes are showing up in SummerBoard?)

iPlus, as far as ive heard is the best?

2nd- why does it ask to choose "mirrors" when downloading the programs?does this effect the overall outcome?

3rd-What to select when unlocking/activating/jailbraking?

i basically need the EXACT directions on how to do all these things together and how to do them seperatley.and what i need to do if the iTouch or iPhone is running on something lower than 1.1.4.

anyone who can help, please do it! and idc what program you give me the directions for, just let me know what one it is.

4th-PayLoads?
    are these need?if so when do i select which ones?

Thank you to anyone who tries to help me, sorry that i am basically looking for the "Manual" on how to unlock/activate/jailbrake!

aim-kkkennyboy [email protected]
    Last edited by KKKennyBoy; 2008-04-04 at 04:54 AM.
    2008-04-04 04:48 AM
    Check out the guides section. Search for the MANY tutorials on this site for doing all that.

Nobody will be able to give you DETAILED instructions like your looking for in a thread. Best thing to do is check a few guides.
    2008-04-04 04:52 AM
    The answer to all your questions is ZiPhone.

It's by far THE best.

Go To www.ziphone.org, click download, run the program, and you'll be given 4 buttons on the top left corner.

Choose the top button, which is "Do it All!"

You'll be unlocked, jailbroken, and happy haha
    A Thanks is always nice =]
    2008-04-05 11:05 PM